Quick take
Amino Asylum is a name with a history, and the current site knows it. The storefront at aminoasylumofficial.com presents itself as the Amino Asylum Official Site under new private ownership, run by what it describes only as an investment group, with no association to the previous owners. It states that the original business closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action with criminal charges against its founders. Secondary sources describe a June 2025 FDA raid, but we found no FDA or DOJ primary record and no warning letter, so we record the closure as the site’s own account rather than as a verified fact. What exists today is a relaunched catalog of about 83 listings across vials, liquids, nasal formats and capsules, shipping worldwide with free delivery from $500.
We read the about page, the shipping policy, the testing and COA verification page and the homepage, looked for an address, a phone number and an email, searched for an example certificate, and pulled Finnrick’s independent record on the brand. The site answers questions about shipping in detail and almost nothing else.
If you need the short version: the company will tell you how long delivery takes to Europe, but it will not tell you who it is.
Testing, in plain English
The testing page makes a clear promise. Every lot, it says, ships with a third-party certificate matched to the lot number on the label, at a purity standard of 98 percent or better by HPLC, and the site adds that lab partners have been identified. A Third Party Lab Tested and COAs badge sits on the page alongside a second badge reading FDA Compliance.
Then you look for the proof and it is not there. No laboratory is named. We found no example certificate anywhere on the site, not on the testing page, not on a product page. Mass spectrometry, endotoxin and sterility are not mentioned. The FDA Compliance badge is not backed by any document, and the compliance page it links to describes a position rather than a certification. In plain terms, a badge is a graphic, and this supplier has two graphics where other suppliers have PDFs. A useful habit when you meet a badge like this is to click it. A real certification leads to a registrar, a certificate number or a dated document; a graphic that leads nowhere, or back to the same page, is decoration. Both badges here fall into the second group.
The independent record belongs to the previous operator, and it is not encouraging. Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, reports that samples from the original Amino Asylum split seven passes and eight fails across fifteen tests, with the most recent dated March 16, 2025, that the samples lacked batch identifiers, and that BPC-157 passed zero of two tests. Finnrick also records that the original Amino Asylum LLC in Kentucky was administratively dissolved in 2021 and that an older domain later redirected to a coupon page for a different vendor. The current site says it has nothing to do with any of that, and no tests of the relaunched store were available. You are being asked to take the new owners at their word, and they have not told you their name.
Prices, shipping and policies
Pricing is hard to place because the catalog is so mixed. Among the research peptides, IGF-LR3 at 1 mg is $59.99 and PT-141 is $49.99 with no size shown, and there is no 5 mg BPC-157 listing to compare against the rest of our index. Other items on the homepage are not peptides at all, and we do not price them here. One compliance observation belongs in this section: the catalog mixes research peptides with SARMs, pro-hormones and products named after prescription medicines. We do not evaluate those items, but a lab with strict intake rules should know they share a cart and a shipping label with everything else.
Shipping is the one area where the company is specific and useful. Processing takes one to two business days. Domestic standard delivery runs five to seven business days, international standard ten to twenty-one, by USPS, UPS or FedEx. Shipping is free over $500, which suits a large consolidated order and not a trial purchase. The company says it is US-based but gives no city, and we record its location as unknown.
Everything else is blank. There is no email address, no phone number and no street address on the site. No return policy and no guarantee are published. Payment methods are not stated, so you find out at checkout. There is no Trustpilot profile. The research-use-only disclaimer is present, and the ownership statement and compliance page are published, which we note as the only two signs of a company trying to explain itself.
Should you order here?
For almost every lab buyer, the answer is not yet. The only practical advantage is international shipping with stated transit windows, and several suppliers in our index offer that alongside a named laboratory, a published address and a certificate you can open before you pay.
If your purchasing rules require a named legal entity, a contact route other than a web form, a readable certificate, or a catalog free of SARMs and pro-hormones, Amino Asylum fails each of them as it stands. If the new owners publish a laboratory name, an example lot certificate and a company address, the picture would change quickly, and we would look again.
Until then, the honest summary is that this is a relaunched brand asking for trust it has not yet documented. Start with a supplier that has, and keep this one on a watch list in case the paperwork appears.
What we liked
- The site publishes a statement explaining the ownership change and a page describing its compliance position, which is more than a silent relaunch would offer.
- It states that every lot ships with a third-party certificate matched to the lot number on the label, at a 98 percent or better HPLC standard.
- International shipping is offered with stated transit windows of 10 to 21 business days for standard service, and shipping is free over $500.
- The research-use-only disclaimer is present.
What to watch
- No legal entity, street address, phone number or email is published; the new owner is described only as an investment group.
- No testing laboratory is named and we found no example certificate anywhere on the site, despite a Third Party Lab Tested badge.
- The catalog mixes research peptides with SARMs, pro-hormones and items named after prescription medicines.
- An FDA Compliance badge appears on the site with no supporting certificate or document behind it.
- Payment methods and return terms are not stated, and there is no Trustpilot profile.
The short answer
Until then, the honest summary is that this is a relaunched brand asking for trust it has not yet documented. Start with a supplier that has, and keep this one on a watch list in case the paperwork appears.
What it costs here
21 listings read October 2026, before coupons and shipping.
- BPC-157 · 5 mgBPC-157 5mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide$34.99typical $44.63No certificate on pageOpen
- BPC-157 · Size not statedBPC-157 Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide$44.99No certificate on pageOpen
- TB-500 · 5 mgTB-500 5mg | Amino Asylum Research Peptide$39.99typical $48.49No certificate on pageOpen
- TB-500 · Size not statedTB-500 Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide$64.99No certificate on pageOpen
- Semax · Size not statedN-Acetyl-Semax Spray | Amino Asylum Research Peptide$44.99No certificate on pageOpen
- MOTS-c · 10 mgMOTS-c 10mg Amino Asylum Research Peptide$54.99typical $54.48No certificate on pageOpen
Every Amino Asylum listing we read, 21 in all, is in the price table; the price check puts each peptide against the whole field.
More of what Amino Asylum sells, priced against the field:
We did not find a certificate we could open on Amino Asylum's pages during this check.
Specs: every fact behind this review
- Storefront
- aminoasylumofficial.com
- Status
- Trading
- Where it is based
- US
- Trading since
- Not published
- Outside laboratory
- Limited
- Laboratory named
- None named
- Certificates open to all
- Not verified (open the library)
- Certificates per lot
- Yes
- Methods on the certificate
- HPLC
- Shelf
- About 83 listings; vials, liquids, nasal, capsules
- Price level
- Not assessed
- Reference vial
- No like-for-like listing
- Free shipping from
- $500
- Ships from
- US (claimed 'US-based'; no city given)
- Ships abroad
- Yes
- Dispatch promise
- Processing 1-2 business days; domestic standard 5-7 business days; international standard 10-21 business days
- Ways to pay
- Not stated
- Returns
- None found
- Guarantee
- None found
- Certifications claimed
- Third Party Lab Tested and COAs (badge), FDA Compliance (badge)
- Research-use-only label
- Yes
- Contact
- No public contact details
Lists Amino Asylum is on
Same score, filtered by one fact.
How we checked
Three short guides that explain the facts behind this score.
- How to Read a Peptide Lab Report in Five MinutesAmino Asylum names no laboratory on its certificates, so read them with this in hand.
- Paying a Peptide Supplier: Cards, ACH, Crypto, ChargebacksAmino Asylum shows no card checkout, which changes how you get money back.
- Peptide Pen vs Vial: Format, Testing, Pricing (2026)Amino Asylum stocks prefilled pens; here is how to judge a pen listing.
Compare
Pick a second supplier and we put both on one page.
Questions
Is Amino Asylum legit?
The current site at aminoasylumofficial.com says it is under new private ownership with no link to the previous owners, whose business it says closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action. The relaunched store publishes no company name, address, phone, email, laboratory name or example certificate. That leaves very little for a buyer to verify.
Is Amino Asylum third-party tested?
The site displays a Third Party Lab Tested badge and says lab partners have been identified, with per-lot certificates matched to label lot numbers. No laboratory is named and we found no example certificate. Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, reports seven passes and eight fails across fifteen tests of the original vendor, the latest dated March 16, 2025.
Does Amino Asylum ship internationally?
Yes. The shipping policy quotes processing of one to two business days, domestic standard delivery of five to seven business days and international standard delivery of 10 to 21 business days, by USPS, UPS or FedEx. Shipping is free on orders over $500.
What happened to the original Amino Asylum?
According to the current site, the original company closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action with criminal charges against its founders. Secondary sources describe a June 2025 FDA raid, but we found no FDA or DOJ primary record or warning letter. Finnrick notes the original Amino Asylum LLC in Kentucky was administratively dissolved in 2021.
Pages we read for this review: aminoasylumofficial.com, aminoasylumofficial.com (about us), aminoasylumofficial.com (shipping policy), aminoasylumofficial.com (third party lab testing ), preview.finnrick.com (report), finnrick.com (amino asylum), millennialhawk.com (amino asylum peptides re). Spotted something that has changed? Tell us and we correct the page at the next rebuild.
