Quick take
Prime Peptides sells 23 vials and blends from Santa Barbara, California, in the middle of the market on price, and it does two things better than most of its peers: it publishes a lot-searchable certificate library with named laboratories, and it offers a genuine 30-day return window with a prepaid label. It also received an FDA warning letter in December 2024, and the products that letter names were still on the shop page when we checked. Both facts belong in your decision, and we put them side by side rather than burying either one.
We opened the testing page and the certificate linked from the BPC-157 product page, read the about, shipping, return and contact pages, read the FDA letter on fda.gov, and checked Trustpilot. The company publishes no founding year and does not name its legal entity on the site; the FDA letter supplies it.
The FDA letter, stated plainly
The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides, concerning GLP-class products offered on primepeptides.co as unapproved new drugs. The letter is published at https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/prime-vitality-inc-dba-prime-peptides-695156-12102024. As of our check, both products named in the letter were still listed among the 23 items in the shop.
What you do with that depends on your purchasing rules. Some laboratories exclude any supplier with an open FDA letter, full stop, and if that is you, the review ends here. Others will note that the letter concerns GLP-class products rather than the rest of the catalog and weigh it alongside the documentation below. We simply record it and move on, because the rest of the picture is more detailed than usual. For completeness, the letter is addressed to a different Santa Barbara suite from the one on the contact page, 735 State St rather than 133 E De La Guerra St, which most likely means the company has moved or uses more than one address.
What the certificates actually show
The company says every lot is tested by an independent laboratory, and it backs that up better than most. The testing page states 49 certificates covering 22 products, searchable by lot number. On the BPC-157 page the certificate is an open PDF from Freedom Diagnostics, Report # 2609010004, showing 99.6% purity by HPLC, and you can read it without an account or a purchase. The Semax page uses a Janoshik verify link instead, which takes you to the laboratory’s own record. Across the homepage and product pages four laboratories are named: Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical and Bioviridian. Endotoxin testing is recorded; whether mass spectrometry and sterility are covered is unknown.
Reading the Freedom Diagnostics report itself, you get the report number, the HPLC purity figure and the laboratory’s name on the document, which is what you want to see. What you should still do is match the lot number on the certificate to the lot printed on your vial when it arrives; a lot-searchable library is only useful if you actually search it.
One inconsistency is worth your attention. The testing page refers to “7 independent laboratories” without naming any of them, while the other pages name four. That is not a red flag so much as a loose end, and the practical answer is to ask which laboratory tested your lot and check that its certificate is the one you are shown. The company claims no certifications of its own and describes manufacturing at a partner facility in North Carolina, which is its own statement.
Prices, shipping, returns and who this suits
BPC-157 is sold only as a 10 mg vial at $55, so there is no 5 mg price to compare. TB-500, listed as TB4, is $65 for 10 mg and Tesamorelin is $80 for 10 mg; one GLP-class product is $110 for 10 mg. Shipping is by FedEx 2-Day Air and free over $150. Orders placed Monday to Friday by 2 pm Pacific ship the same day, and later orders and weekends ship the next business day. Delivery is to US addresses only, with no PO boxes and no shipments to Ohio. At $55 for 10 mg, the BPC-157 price works out a little cheaper per milligram than most 5 mg vials in this group, though you have to take the larger size to get it, and a first order under $150 will pay FedEx carriage.
Returns are a real strength. You can request a return within 30 days of delivery for unopened products with seals intact, pre-approval is required, the company supplies a prepaid return label, and refunds go to the original payment method within three business days of approval. Damaged or incorrect items go through an Exchange Request Form. There is no broader satisfaction guarantee beyond that, but a 30-day window with a free label is better than almost anyone else in this group offers.
The gaps are in the basics. Payment methods are not stated anywhere on the site, so you learn them at checkout. There is no email address and no phone number; contact is by chat or web form, although the street address, 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, and business hours are published. The Trustpilot profile has been removed by Trustpilot for violating its guidelines, so there is no independent review source. A research-use-only disclaimer is present.
Here is who this suits. If your purchasing process can accept the regulatory history, and what you want is a certificate for your lot from a named laboratory, open on the product page, plus a return window you can actually use, Prime Peptides is a good fit. If your rules exclude suppliers with an open FDA letter, if you need phone or email support, or if you ship outside the US, look elsewhere. Either way, open the certificate for your lot before you order, and expect to discover the payment method at the last step.
What we liked
- The testing page states 49 certificates covering 22 products, searchable by lot number, and the BPC-157 page links an open Freedom Diagnostics PDF, Report # 2609010004, showing 99.6% purity by HPLC.
- Four laboratories are named across the homepage and product pages: Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical and Bioviridian.
- You can return unopened products within 30 days of delivery with a prepaid return label, and refunds reach the original payment method within three business days of approval.
- A street address at 133 E De La Guerra St, Santa Barbara and business hours are published, and FedEx 2-Day shipping is free over $150.
What to watch
- The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides concerning GLP-class products, and both products named in the letter were still listed on the shop page at our check.
- Trustpilot removed the company's profile for violating its guidelines.
- Payment methods are not stated anywhere on the site, so you discover them at checkout.
- There is no email address or phone number; contact is by chat or web form only.
- The testing page refers to '7 independent laboratories' without naming them, while other pages name four.
Should you order here?
Here is who this suits. If your purchasing process can accept the regulatory history, and what you want is a certificate for your lot from a named laboratory, open on the product page, plus a return window you can actually use, Prime Peptides is a good fit. If your rules exclude suppliers with an open FDA letter, if you need phone or email support, or if you ship outside the US, look elsewhere. Either way, open the certificate for your lot before you order, and expect to discover the payment method at the last step.
What it costs here
29 listings read October 2026, before coupons and shipping.
- Triple-agonist class listings · 10 mgRetatrutide - 10mg$110typical $104.50Certificate on pageOpen
- Triple-agonist class listings · 30 mgRetatrutide - 30mg$230$7.67/mgCertificate on pageOpen
- BPC-157 · 10 mgBPC-157 - 10mg$55typical $59.97Certificate on pageOpen
- GLP-1/GIP dual class listings · 10 mgGLP-2 - 10mg$100typical $99.48Certificate on pageOpen
- GLP-1/GIP dual class listings · 30 mgGLP-2 - 30mg$160typical $219.99Certificate on pageOpen
- GHK-Cu · 100 mgGHK-Cu - 100mg$60typical $69Certificate on pageOpen
- TB-500 · 10 mgTB-500 (TB4) - 10mg$65typical $72.50Certificate on pageOpen
- Semax · 10 mgSemax - : 10mg$45typical $38.09Certificate on pageOpen
- MOTS-c · 10 mgMOTS-c - 10mg$60typical $54.48Certificate on pageOpen
- Tesamorelin · 10 mgTesamorelin - 10mg$80typical $74.93Certificate on pageOpen
Every Prime Peptides listing we read, 29 in all, is in the price table; the price check puts each peptide against the whole field.
We opened 15 certificates from Prime Peptides for this review, signed by Janoshik Analytical, Bioviridian and Vanguard Laboratory. The eight most recent are below.
- AOD 9604 · Yellow capLot 4132026ADJanoshik Analytical2026-05-2699.45% HPLCOpen
- Klow Blend · Blue capLot 4022026KLOJanoshik Analytical2026-05-15Open
- MOTS-c · Pink capLot 4052026MOJanoshik Analytical2026-05-1598.732% HPLCOpen
- CJC-1295 / Ipamorelin · Blue capLot 3292026CJIJanoshik Analytical2026-05-11Open
- Melanotan II · Green capLot 3092026MT2Janoshik Analytical2026-04-2899.967% HPLCOpen
- Semaglutide · Teal capLot 2242026SMJanoshik Analytical2026-04-2899.172% HPLCOpen
- Semaglutide · White capLot 3142026SMJanoshik Analytical2026-04-2899.751% HPLCOpen
- Glow Blend · Green capLot 3302026GLOJanoshik Analytical2026-04-28Open
Specs: every fact behind this review
- Storefront
- primepeptides.co
- Status
- FDA letter on file (letter dated 2024-12-10), read it on fda.gov
- Where it is based
- Santa Barbara, CA
- Trading since
- Not published
- Outside laboratory
- Yes
- Laboratory named
- Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical, Bioviridian
- Certificates open to all
- Yes (open the library)
- Certificates per lot
- Yes
- Methods on the certificate
- HPLC, Endotoxin
- Shelf
- About 23 listings; vials, blends
- Price level
- mid
- Reference vial
- No like-for-like listing
- Free shipping from
- $150
- Ships from
- US
- Ships abroad
- No
- Dispatch promise
- Orders ship Monday-Friday by 2 pm Pacific via FedEx 2-Day Air; after cutoff/weekends ship next business day; US addresses only, no PO boxes, no Ohio
- Ways to pay
- Not stated
- Returns
- Written policy published
- Guarantee
- Stated
- Certifications claimed
- None claimed
- Research-use-only label
- Yes
- Contact
- 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Compare
Pick a second supplier and we put both on one page.
Questions
Is Prime Peptides third-party tested?
Yes, with documents to show for it. The testing page lists 49 certificates across 22 products searchable by lot, and the BPC-157 page links an open Freedom Diagnostics PDF at 99.6% HPLC purity. Laboratories named include Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical and Bioviridian.
Did Prime Peptides get an FDA warning letter?
Yes. The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides concerning GLP-class products offered on primepeptides.co. Both products named in the letter were still listed in the 23-item shop when we checked.
Where is Prime Peptides located?
The contact page gives 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, with business hours. Orders ship from Santa Barbara by FedEx 2-Day to US addresses only, with no PO boxes and no shipments to Ohio.
How much is BPC-157 at Prime Peptides?
BPC-157 is sold only as a 10 mg vial at $55, so there is no 5 mg price to compare. TB-500, listed as TB4, is $65 for 10 mg and Tesamorelin is $80 for 10 mg. Shipping is free over $150.
Pages we read for this review: primepeptides.co, primepeptides.co (testing), primepeptides.co (shop), primepeptides.co (bpc 157), primepeptides.co (about us), primepeptides.co (shipping policy), primepeptides.co (return policy), primepeptides.co (contact). Spotted something that has changed? Tell us and we correct the page at the next rebuild.